Single Room in 3 bed house in San Leandro

Ad ref# 102080864

- LONG TERM CONTRACT: (6 months and more) $950 per month + 1 month deposit. Utilities are equally split among the occupants. An ethical and respectful use of resources (water, gas and electricity) is expected and requested. Unexpected high bills will be consider your responsibility and difference will be deducted from deposit.

- SHORT TERM CONTRACT: (2 to 5 months) $1100 per month + Additional $150 to cover all utilities per month ~ Wi-Fi included - no cable TV) + $700 deposit. An ethical and respectful use of resources (water, gas and electricity) is expected and requested. Unexpected high bills will be consider your responsibility and difference will be deducted from deposit.

I live with an old dog who is generally very friendly, very clean and quiet. I work full time in Berkeley (8-5) in the educational field, and I like to have a quiet and relaxing time when I' m home. My girlfriend comes to visit and spend the night sometimes, or I go to visit her for the weekend.

My roommate is a Director of Photography who works as a freelance who might be out of town for days, otherwise he' ll work from home.

The approximate dimensions of the room are 14.4ft x 10ft x 8ft ceilings (144 sq ft)
It includes a Closet: 6.6ft x 2.4ft x 8ft (16 sq ft)
The windows face North and look out at the front of the house, the neighborhood, and houses on a hill and a park in the distance.
The floor is carpeted with a tan colored rug. The room is large and comfortable enough to have a bed, desk and a shelf or dresser drawer in it.

This is a 2 floor suburban house, built in the 1980’s. 3 bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms upstairs, plus some shared closet space.
Downstairs are the kitchen, dining room, living room (one big open space), entrance, laundry room / pantry, 1/2 bathroom, garage and back yard. Tiled floors that clean easily. Lots of large windows that face South and East. So lots of natural light all day long.
The patio / back yard has southern exposure. Low maintenance yard. Nice for relaxing, outdoor meals, sunsets. There is space for bikes in the side too.

The KITCHEN is a nice size, with a U shaped counter. The range oven is electric, with an easy clean glass top surface. There is plenty of cabinet space for food and kitchen utensils. All the spaces / cabinets will be divided amongst the housemates. Everyone will have their spaces, without having to overlap with the other people’s stuff.
There is comfortable space for two refrigerators in the kitchen. Roommates will be splitting one refrigerator. Shelves will be divided equally, so everyone gets their own space.

The DINING/LIVING ROOM and entrance area are one big open space. At the entrance there is a small coat closet. Shoes off, please. Indoor slippers are cool.

The house is currently furnished.

The GARAGE is occupied with tools and workshop area. No storage available.

PARKING:. There is curbside parking available on the street. In front of the house, or nearby. I have found this area to be quite safe. Since the street the house is on is not a thru street, only people that live in the neighborhood drive by, for the most part.

UTILITIES will be split evenly between house-mates. I like to be conscious of our energy and water usage. Almost all light bulbs in the house are LED or CFL now. The house has central heating. Bills we share are Electric, gas, water, internet, garbage pickup. (no cable TV. If you wish that, you can have it installed at your expense).

We are quite close to the BAYFAIR CENTER MALL. Supermarkets, banks, pharmacies, post office, vehicle shops, gas stations, big box stores and small business of all kind are nearby. There is a nice hilly park nearby called Chabot Regional Park, with nice views of the entire bay, hiking trails and a lake.
The BART station Bay Fair (Blue, Green, Orange lines) is 1.2 miles from our street. About a 6 min. drive, or 20 min. walk. It has bike lockers and bike racks. About a 7 min. Bike ride.

If you are interested and you' d like to be considered, please share about yourself when replying, your current situation and needs.

COVID-19 Measures: If you want to visit please wear a mask and respect social distance. No outside shoes at home.

Feel free to ask questions.
Thank you!

  • House share
  • Ashland
  • 94578
  • $950 monthly (small)


Minimum term
2 months
Maximum term

Extra cost

Utilities included?
Fees apply?


Disabled access

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Min age
Max age
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email