Bedrooms for rent in shared house. Santa Clara,CA

Ad ref# 100641268

zoom
Room for rent, 1st room, Middle Sunny, 10'x12'

DUE TO THESE COVID shelter restrictions, I will still be considering applications and establish a strong communication (including social media) of intentions before we ever meet-up. I apologize but wellness is my professional and personal lifestyle.
At the appropriate time we can meet ( April or May. ?)

2-seperate bedrooms, currently available in a shared private residence.
I'm offering to share space in my peaceful, creative place/home with other positive, employed females.
(No Smokers), (NO PETs) (NO double occupancy in rooms).

Please READ the whole AD then reply to the 3 initial questions listed to be considered, Thank you.

HOME DETAILS: This house is clean, has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, kitchen and front room in an original 1953 house with front and back yards and some negotiable storage. Parking in driveway or safe on street..

LOCATION: Safe and centrally located, near apex of 280/880 freeways (95117 zip) and 5 minute walk to the Westfield/Valley Fair mall and Santana Row.
VTA stop is behind the mall. Trains and or airport are 2 miles away. 
Convenient locale to get to: Work, Universities, gyms, yoga studio, or any event.
Our neighborhood is technically half San Jose and half Santa Clara.
 
RENT- is $1000 per bedroom - (this includes utilities and wi-fi.)

BEDROOM- each unfurnished bedroom is 10'x12' with a 42" wide closet and large window: 74”x 50" on one wall. Carpet is white/grey marble. Walls are white and freshly painted. Carpet is a clean grey/white marble color. Window coverings are your choice.
 
BATHROOM- One is shared by all. Each lady has personal shelving, plus storage shelves in the hall closet. We’ve never had problems with 3 females sharing the bathroom. We respectfully communicate about our schedules and clean up after our selves.
 
KITCHEN- The kitchen is small yet functional for minimal use. Each person is expected to clean up after their use, especially our new ceramic top stove. Each person has their own drawers, shelves and extra pantry storage shelving in the garage. I personally am vegan.

STORAGE- negotiable shared, locked space for boxes, bicycle, etc.
 
BACKYARD- there is a large backyard patio and potential garden space. It's peaceful to relax there in the warmer months or take your laptop outside and work. Or hang out with friends.

SECURITY DEPOSIT- (Includes: the last month's rent plus security deposit for clean-up costs and or damages, (if any). This SecurityDeposit will be paid in cash or money order before move-in keys are given. Details are in our contract.
We both sign an ‘entry inventory’ list from the start and end. The security deposit will easily be fully refunded within the legal, two-weeks after moving out, to your a forwarding address, minus any fees.
 
REFERENCES- Be ready to documents to verify: 1) Employment, 2) former residences, and or 3) personal references as part of in the interview process.

If interested, Please reply with your simple responses to these initial questions:

1) Briefly describe your basic work and lifestyle schedule.

2) Why might this space/location be a good fit for you?

3) How long are you looking to rent?

4) Openly, ask any questions important to you

Optional: share your social media (links), to Linked-IN, significant social media presence and/or your webpage. .

I look forward to reading your reply. If it resonates as a cordial, responsible fit, we'll chat, and set and appointment to meet.

ABOUT ME-
As primary tenant/home manager here for years. I’ve made this house a clean, creatively decorated, peaceful place we call home.
I’m a resourceful artist who lives her truth.
I’m actively employed, plus I’m a wellness consultant of essential oils and yoga. My motto is: Be Well in JOY!

 

  • House share
  • San Jose
  • 95117
  • $1,000 monthly (large)
  • $1,000 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
15 Apr 2020
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
(Room 1)
$1,500.00
Deposit
(Room 2)
$1,500.00
Utilities included?
Yes
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
25
Max age
55
Gender
Female preferred
Vegetarian
Yes
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later