COVID-19 - how it affects renting

RENT bedroom with Artist in San Jose, CA

Ad ref# 100641268

zoom
Room for rent, 1st room, Middle Sunny, 10'x12'

August 2020
This Ad will be pulled down when it is filled or no longer offer a room.
DUE to COVID restrictions & challenges, applicants must initially READ the details here and respond appropriately first to establish a positive, clear communications baseline of intent.

My Priorities include respectful, responsible, reliability and one's ability to effectively communicate honestly where you’re at in your own life/story/journey, including budgeting; basically your WHY for your goals. Plus a willingness to share your track record that supports what you share.

Wellness is my personal lifestyle in mind-body-spirit.
I will not simply "show" you my home. That is why there are basic photos.

After having checked each others social media, we could plan virtual face-time conversations. Meeting up would be the result of mutually both consenting to terms we select.
I’m in no rush. I desire a win win fit here.

Please READ the whole AD, then, reply to the 3 initial questions listed to be considered, Thank you.
I look forward to reading your reply.

2-separate bedrooms, currently are available in this rented private residence.

I'm offering to share space in my peaceful, creative place/home.
(No Smokers), (NO PETs) (NO double occupancy in rooms).

HOME DETAILS:
* This house is a clean, 3 bedroom, - share 1 bathroom, kitchen and front room.
Original older house, built in 1953, with no modern upgrades.
front yard and back yard with patio
some negotiable storage
* Parking in driveway or safe space on the street.

LOCATION:
* Safe and centrally located, near apex of 280/880 freeways (95117 zip)
5 minute walk to the Westfield/Valley Fair mall and Santana Row. Zip 95117
* Our neighborhood is technically half San Jose and half Santa Clara
VTA stop is behind the mall. Westfield: Valley Fair
Trains and or airport are 2 miles away. 
* Convenient locale to get to: Work, Universities, gyms, yoga studio, or any event.
 
RENT- is $1000 per bedroom - (this includes utilities and wi-fi.)

BEDROOM-
unfurnished bedroom is 10'x12' with a 42" wide closet and large window: 74”x 50" on one wall. Carpet is white/grey marble. Walls are white and freshly painted. Carpet is a clean grey/white marble color.
Window coverings you provide
Suggested: get a personal temp regulated heater and or fan. (why? no central heating)
 
BATHROOM-
One is shared by all.
Each renter has personal shelving, plus storage shelves in the hall closet.
We’ve never had problems with 3 females sharing the bathroom over the years as we communicate about our schedules and respectfully clean up after our selves.

KITCHEN- The kitchen is small yet functional for minimal use. (I eat a plant based diet.)
Each person is expected to clean up after their use, especially our new ceramic top stove.
Each person has their own drawers, shelves and extra pantry storage shelving in the garage. I

STORAGE- negotiable shared, locked space for boxes, bicycle, etc.
 
BACKYARD-
* Large backyard patio and potential garden space. It's peaceful to relax there in the warmer months or take your laptop outside and work. Or hang out with friends.

SECURITY DEPOSIT-
*Details are in our contract. (Includes: the last month's rent plus security deposit for clean-up costs and or damages, (if any).
* SecurityDeposit will be paid in cash before move-in keys are given.
We both sign an ‘entry inventory’ list from the start
At termination, the security deposit will easily be fully refunded after within the legal, two-weeks after moving out, to a forwarding address, minus any fees.
 
REFERENCES- Be ready to verify upfront: 1) Employment, 2) former residences, and or 3) personal references (as part of in the interview process and emergency reference.)

If interested, Please reply to these initial questions:

1) Briefly describe your employment and lifestyle schedule. And general living needs

2) WHY might this location and small space be a good fit for you?

3) How long are you seeking to rent?

4) Openly, ASK any pertinent questions important to you

Optional: share upfront your social media (links), to your social media presence: i. e: Linked-IN, and any significant social media presence and/or your webpage.

Again, I look forward to reading your reply.
If it resonates as a cordial, responsible fit, you’ll hear back from me.

ABOUT ME-
As primary tenant/home manager here for years I have maintained, decorated and kept clean the house & yards myself. Plus creatively decorated this peaceful place I call home.
I’m a resourceful artist who lives her truth. I live by faith: 1 John 3:2
I’m actively employed in the public “frontlines”, plus I design and sew custom masks, plus a consultant of Doterra essential oils. I workout, I’m not a sitting type. I don’t watch TV, but I do read and maintain my social media contacts.
My motto is: Be Well in JOY!

  • House share
  • San Jose
  • 95117
  • $1,000 monthly (large)
  • $1,000 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
10 Aug 2020
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
(Room 1)
$1,500.00
Deposit
(Room 2)
$1,500.00
Utilities included?
Yes
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
25
Max age
56
Gender
Female preferred
Vegetarian
Yes
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email