Long/short term (lots of light!) room in Gramercy

Ad ref# 100332994

Hi everyone! I have a great bedroom in the Gramercy/Murray Hill area that I'm looking to rent when my current roommate moves out end of August. The apt is a 5 floor walkup with a bedroom in the back (my bedroom) and a room with a bed, closet and desk in the middle room which could be yours.

It is a railroad style apt meaning there are no doors to separate (full disclosure!) but I have shared this place for 12 years without a problem with curtains in between the rooms. It is such a great location that every time I look into moving I can never seem to find anything better for the price and proximity to everything else in NYC. If you are an extremely private person however, this might not be for you :)

I've had a wonderful relationship with my current roommate but she is moving to be closer to work. She will most likely be there when I'm showing the place and can answer any questions you have about me and my living habits!

This is ideal for a weekday rental (we can discuss a price reduction) or someone who travels often. There is a spacious kitchen and a ton of sunlight from the high ceilings and windows. The 6 train is a few blocks away on Park and 28th. It's close to pretty much everything, supermarket down the block, restaurants/bars, gym, 24 hour deli across the street, nail salon, etc.! I've always felt really safe in the area and there are always people around.

I will be resigning the lease for a year in April so will be here at least until then with option to renew. Your rent would be $1000 a month, plus splitting cable/wifi and electric which usually comes to about $150 each (gas/heat/hot water is included). Happy to do a month to month agreement or short term if we're a fit.

I am a 34 year old female working in fashion PR. I'm not a total neat freak, but I would like no pets, a non-smoker and someone very clean, female preferred since it's close quarters. I work a standard 9am-6pm and either go for a run or have work events through the week or low key drinks/dinner with friends and am usually in bed by 11pm. I usually get up around 7am to go to yoga before work.

Most of my family/friends live in the tri-state area and I travel some for work so I'm away some weekends. The only guests I would have (maybe once every few months) would be very close girlfriends or my sister and I would ask the same of my roommate so there are no potentially awkward situations.

This is ideal for a frequent traveler and is more of place to crash for gals with not a lot of stuff as again it is close but cozy! Please contact me if interested!

  • Apartment share
  • Murray Hill
  • 10016
  • $1,000 monthly (small)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
12 months
  • Short rentals considered

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,000.00
Utilities included?
Some

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
34
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Gender
Female

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
Female preferred
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later